I joined a hidden group and now can see it and all its members. Can everyone else?

No. When users create or become members of hidden groups, they will see them in the group listing on the homepage, but it will be visible only to members of the group, not to the general public or to members of the Commons who aren’t in the group.

Posted in: Groups on the Commons

Creative Commons License

css.php
Need help with the Commons? Visit our
help page
Send us a message
Skip to toolbar